2014 "Night of Champions" Awards Banquet

Saturday, April 11th at the Akwesasne Mohawk Casino

Bandit Division:

1st place: #12 Randy Whiting
2nd place: #17 Matt Zira
3rd place: ‪#28J Cory Castell

BANDIT ROOKIE of the YEAR: #17 Matt Zira

Mod Lite Division:

1st place: #88 Mathieu Robinson
2nd place: #94 Jesse Hudson
3rd place: #64 Dan Desnoyers

MOD LITE ROOKIE of the YEAR: #64 Dan Desnoyers


SPORTSMAN “Frenchies Series”

1st place: #83 Dylan Evoy
2nd place: #7 Mike Maresca
3rd place: #47s‬ Corey Wheeler
4th place: #2ez Mike Arquiett
5th place: #18jr‬ Louie Jackson Jr.



1st place: #47s Corey Wheeler
2nd place: #83 Dylan Evoy
3rd place: #7 Mike Maresca
4th place: #18jr Louie Jackson Jr.
5th place: #5 Wyatt Mullin

SPORTSMAN ROOKIE of the YEAR: #11 Brian Green

358 MODIFIED “Frenchies Series”

1st place: #m96‬ Danny O’Brien
2nd place: #01 Chris Raabe
3rd place: #151 Brian McDonald
4th place: #23 Billy Dunn
5th place: #9J‬ Jordan McCreadie

358 MODIFIED Division:

1st place: #23 Billy Dunn
2nd place: #01 Chris Raabe
3rd place: #m96 Danny O’Brien
4th place: #151 Brian McDonald
5th place: #66x Carey Terrance
6th place: R70 Ryan Arbuthnot
7th place: #29 Tom Conklin
8th place: #9J Jordan McCreadie

358 MODIFIED ROOKIE of the YEAR: #112 Charlie Rice


The 2014 season came to a close this past Saturday afternoon at the Mohawk International Raceway with the annual Ironman Slick Track Enduro which featured many weekly race fans and veterans alike, all wanting their shot at the top prize.

In the 50 lap 4 & 6 cylinder enduro Dillan Cole took the lead at the drop of the green flag and would dominate the first 20 laps of the event until overheating issues sent him to the infield. The put Adrian Bigalow into the lead and over the final 30 laps would never look back as he scored the win over Devin Cooke and Michael Papineau. The 8 Cylinder division concluded the day and Owen White took the lead and started to run away and hide from the rest of the field in the opening 12 laps. On lap 16 however his day went from great to bad in a hurry as he broke while leading, handing the lead over to Adrian Bigalow who was driving the same car he won with in the previous race. Bigalow held a huge lead as the field approached halfway with Rick Stiles running in 2nd. Bigalow however, was the class of the field and the driver to beat all day as he scored the sweep by winning the 8 Cylinder event with Mark Maroney finishing 2nd and regular bandit division driver Corey Castell taking 3rd.

The staff and management at Mohawk International Raceway would like to thank all who have made this season a great success a big thanks to all the racers and great race fan who supported us in 2014. Have a great holiday season and see you at the track in 2015.