Paul Klager Tops In TUSA Mod Lite


In the TUSA Mod Lite Series Paul Klager would take advantage of his pole starting spot to grab the lead over Jeff May, Jeff Sykes, Brad Reif and Track Champion Nick Mallette. Klager had the dominant car as he drove away from a quality field in the opening laps while behind him May and Sykes battled hard for 2nd with 2016 Mod Lite track champion Deric Ellsworth making a charge to the front as well. Klager was firmly in control until lap 22 when a tangle in turn 3 involving Ellsworth and Sykes forced the former Modified Champion nearly upside down in turn 3 and the caution was out. When the green flew for the final time Paul Klager was no to be denied as he marched on to score his 2nd TUSA Series win at Mohawk in 2017. Deric Ellsworth edged out Jeff May for 2nd at the line with track champion Nick Mallette crossing 4th and Brad Reif taking the number 5 position.